Alzheimer’s Kick-off

The Arkansas chapter had their 2015 kick-off banquet May 6 at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock. The announcement was made that this years Walk for the cure will be held Saturday Oct 17.

These women surrounding me do all the work to make these events happen.  Thanks to Jane Gunter for inviting Rod and I to sing.

These women surrounding me do all the work to make these events happen. Thanks to Jane Gunter for inviting Rod and I to sing.

Why We Walk is a children's book I have written and illustrated about Alzheimer's that I will be reading at area schools next fall.

Why We Walk is a children’s book I have written and illustrated about Alzheimer’s that I will be reading at area schools next fall.

Rod and I sang

Rod and I sang “I’m in Purple” a song composed by Rod reflecting my children’s story “Why We Walk” for the Alzheimer’s Association.

The Little Rock community gathers to plan Alzheimer's awareness. Rod and I sang during the event.

The Little Rock community gathers to plan Alzheimer’s awareness. Rod and I sang during the event.

I have been asked to be the speaker for the June 11 2015 Alzheimer's Gala to be held in Northeast Arkansas. I will be introducing my book Why We Walk in detail and singing the Alzheimer's Song.

I have been asked to be the speaker for the June 11 2015 Alzheimer’s Gala to be held in Northeast Arkansas. I will be introducing my book Why We Walk in detail and singing the Alzheimer’s Song.

for more information contact Jane Gunter or Sherry Pearce at Alz.org
Join us in the walk to find a cure

Leave a Reply

