June Music and fun 2017

It’s summertime 2017 and Rod and I are in full swing of singing at Hawaiian luaus and libraries. Joining us is Cindy Reyes and my daughter Michelle.

Recording four new songs this year. “Nothings Better Than You”, a love song that Rod composed for his sister Sally’s wedding,  “Joshua”, and “I Will Follow” for the Martindale Animals Used by God series and a very special lullaby.

Also adding three new books of the Animals Used by God series: “Digger, the Dog Used by God”, “Mia, the Mouse Used by God”, and “The Christmas Animals Used by God.” I attended the 72nd Arkansas Writers Conference in Little Rock June 3. I will be a speaker next year and talk about my illustrations, audio-books and music. I have now illustrated for five other Arkansas children’s authors: Everett O. Martindale, Dale Black, Donna Watkins, Linda Pennington Black, and Rod Ragsdale, and one author from out of state, Donna Walker.

https://www.amazon.com/Carol-Dabney/e/B0056B1AFW

click on link above to find my stories and musical audio-books. Kids enjoy listening in the car. Some are in both Spanish and English. In fact three of my stories “Lilly, the Lamb Used by God” “Wanda, the Whale Used by God ” and “Pablo, the Donkey Used by God” and are on their way with missionaries to be shared with children of three different Spanish speaking countries. I love that!

 

I teach music throughout the year at St. Mark’s and now teaching summer school till noon. In the afternoons Rod and I head out to sing for senior citizen communities.

recording June 222

Here’s another thing I love. Rod tuning senior residents guitars for them. What a nice thing to do.

Then back in the studio to finish up our summer project. You can find our music and books on http://www.amazon.com then type my name in the search. https://www.amazon.com/Carol-Dabney/e/B0056B1AFW

Thanks for reading. Till July when I can share some fun pictures of Rod as he turns into a Christmas in July Santa. Oh its happening!!! We love themed parties to sing for.

See you at the Libraries for some kids music and storytime:

Whole Foods Little Rock – kids Story hour Friday June 23 at 10am

Maumelle Library 10:30 Tuesday July 11.

Jacksonville Library 10:30 Wednesday July 12

Clinton Children’s Library 10am Tuesday July 18

10 Fitness Kids Hawaiian Luau Rodney Parham Friday July 14

 

 

Leave a Reply

