Father’s Day Memories

My dad as a boy during the Great Depression. Said his family was rich because of they lived on a farm and because they owned this cow.

My dad as a boy during the Great Depression. Said his family was rich because of they lived on a farm and because they owned this cow.

My dad was a country boy from Houston Texas and loved farming in Arkansas, but loved the Hawaiian Islands

My dad was a country boy from Houston Texas and loved farming in Arkansas, but loved the Hawaiian Islands

Robert and Wanda Jones married after WWII in 1946

Robert and Wanda Jones married after WWII in 1946

Robert and Wanda had three daughters

Robert and Wanda had three daughters

my dad loved being outdoors in the country

my dad loved being outdoors in the country

My dad on our 40 acre farm in the Ozarks in Madison County Arkansas. We had a goat farm. I miss it

My dad on our 40 acre farm in the Ozarks in Madison County Arkansas. We had a goat farm. I miss it

My dad and our make shift outdoor bathroom on the farm. The bucket up high in the background was our shower, water warmed by the sun. He is shaving with mirrors attached to the tree. A man's paradise (my mom not so much)

My dad and our make shift outdoor bathroom on the farm. The bucket up high in the background was our shower, water warmed by the sun. He is shaving with mirrors attached to the tree. A man’s paradise (my mom not so much)

My dad having a little fun with a cross bow. He was an expert rifleman in the navy

My dad having a little fun with a cross bow. He was an expert rifleman in the navy

Robert Jones Jr and his little brother Doug. He loved his cars. you know they just don't make 'em like this anymore!

Robert Jones Jr and his little brother Doug. He loved his cars. you know they just don’t make ’em like this anymore!

My dad and another car

My dad and another car

My dad and his first daughter. He was a great dad to three little girls. I loved being his baby. Happy father's day Dad

My dad and his first daughter. He was a great dad to three little girls. I loved being his baby. Happy father’s day Dad

My mom and dad met at a USO dance during WWII and they continued to dance their whole life. now they are dancing in Heaven

My mom and dad met at a USO dance during WWII and they continued to dance their whole life. now they are dancing in Heaven

My folks are waving HAPPY TRAILS until we meet again. I miss them

My folks are waving HAPPY TRAILS until we meet again. I miss them

Dance Me Home a biography written by daughter Carol Dabney about Robert and Wanda Jones. About an America family, about WWII and about true old fashion romance that will touch your heart. Please read my book available online at www.amazon.com

Dance Me Home a biography written by daughter Carol Dabney about Robert and Wanda Jones. About an America family, about WWII and about true old fashion romance that will touch your heart. Please read my book available online at http://www.amazon.com

My dad and me  Happy Father's day Dad

My dad and me
Happy Father’s day Dad

Dance Me Home a father's day tribute of Robert Jones Junior his days as a navy man during WWII, a story of an American family and true romance that will make you laugh and make you cry.  Amazon Books Dance Me Home by Carol Dabney Thanks for your support in reading my dad's story. Happy Fathers Day

Dance Me Home a father’s day tribute of Robert Jones Junior his days as a navy man during WWII, a story of an American family and true romance that will make you laugh and make you cry.
Amazon Books Dance Me Home by Carol Dabney Thanks for your support in reading my dad’s story. Happy Fathers Day

I simply loved my dad and everything about him. I miss him. Happy Father’s day Dad… Happy Trails until we meet in Heaven… -your baby, Carol

Leave a Reply

